Hancock final 2

Samuel N. Hancock Founder

The Pentecostal Churches of the Apostolic Faith International, Inc. (PCAF) was founded by Bishop Samuel N. Hancock in 1957 and officially incorporated on November 20, 1957. Those present to execute the incorporation were Bishop Hancock, Bishop Willie Lee, Bishop Heardie Leaston, and Elder David Collins. Established from its inception as a Oneness Pentecostal organization practicing baptism by full water immersion, the group sought to create an organization that stood for the highest standards of holiness. It is one of 12 major organizations born from the womb of the Pentecostal Assemblies of the World between 1919 and 1960. Hancock served as the presiding bishop until his death in 1963. Today, with churches across the globe, the PCAF remains committed to its trademark of spiritual excellence and integrity on behalf of the Apostolic faith.

Presiding Bishop: Bishop Lambert W. Gates, Sr. (Elected 2016)
Headquarters: Louisville, Kentucky
Official Publication: The Voice in the Wilderness


founding fathers 2The Founding Fathers (from left), Bishop Samuel
Hancock, Bishop Willie Lee, Bishop Heardie Leaston, 
and Elder David Collins. These are the names that appear 
in the Articles of Incorporation, dated November 20, 1957, 
as the executors of the PCAF.